Medina Law

Francisco G. Medina

Attorney at Law

Francisco G. Medina

Franc Medina

Meet Francisco G. Medina


Francisco G. Medina, founder of the Law Offices of Francisco G. Medina, is a respected personal injury trial lawyer based in Houston, Texas. He has practiced law for 39 years and has extensive experience representing injured victims and families who have lost a loved one due to another person’s or company’s negligence. 

Mr. Medina and members of his firm are bilingual (English/Spanish).


Practice Areas

Franc represents clients who have suffered personal injuries or have died as the result of vehicle accidents, trucking accidents, automobile accidents, motorcycle accidents, drunk drivers, burn injuries, construction injuries, workplace injuries, injuries to children and teenagers, nursing home accidents and neglect, and traumatic injuries, such as those involving the brain, head and spine.


In 1977, Franc graduated from the University of Houston, where he earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Political Science. In 1980, he graduated from the University of Texas School of Law (Austin), where he earned his Doctor of Jurisprudence Degree.

Court Admissions & Bar Memberships

Franc is admitted to practice in all State Courts of Texas, the United States District Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit, and the United States Supreme Court. He is a member of the American Association for Justice (formerly ATLA, the Association of Trial Lawyers of America), Texas Trial Lawyers Association, Houston Trial Lawyers Association, and the Hispanic National Bar Association-Lifetime member.

Highest Possible Rating

Martindale-Hubbell, the international legal directory, has awarded Franc its highest rating of AV Preeminent®. The AV Preeminent® rating (quoting from Martindale-Hubbell’s website) “is a significant rating accomplishment – a testament to the fact that [the] lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence.”

Legal Experience

Franc is a former Assistant District Attorney for Harris County, Texas. He has represented accident victims in hundreds of cases where a person was injured or died. He has tried over fifty jury trials in State and Federal Courts, representing Plaintiffs in wrongful death cases, Defendants in murder cases, and the Federal Government in complex banking cases.

Community Involvement

Board Member of Houston Forensic Science Center

Houston Grand Opera Board Member 1997- 2009

Houston Community College Board of trustees 1989 – 1997

Medina Law Logo
I’m here for you and I’ll be happy to help you in every way! –Franc

Law Offices of Francisco G. Medina

1111 North Loop West, Suite 820
Houston, TX 77008
You’re Invited to Call Today! 713-869-7030